If you asked me what the best cupcake I have ever had was, I would probably hesitate at first. But then, I would tell you that the best cupcake I have ever tasted was from Holland Cakery, in Holland Michigan. It was a chocolate cupcake with Oreo- cream cheese frosting. It was very rich and I believe it was dark chocolate. I think that part of what made the cupcake so good was the experience that came with it. I had gone with my dad and uncle to run some errands, and we were talking about how I loved to bake and wanted to have my own bakery. Then, my uncle remembered a bakery that was near where we were, and asked if I would like to go. Of course, I said yes. We walked into the building, and I immediately loved it. The walls were all bright pinks and greens, and the people that were working there were very nice. They had all sorts of flavors, like watermelon and S’mores. I wanted to try all of them, but knew I could only taste one. My eyes were immediately drawn to the cookies and cream cupcake (that’s my favorite type of ice cream). We bought it and I started to devour it. The icing was piled on almost 2 inches high, and the cupcake itself was huge! All in all, it was delicious! I love all of their cupcakes and highly recommend going there.



Leave a Reply.

    "I've never met a problem a proper cupcake could'nt fix."
    ~Sarah Ockler, Bittersweet